Review: Death’s Dance

Friends!  It’s blog tour time!  And I’m really excited to be a part of this one.  Let me tell you about the book I just read.  It came out a few years ago, but the sequel was just released a few months ago.

Death’s Dance is book one of Crymsyn Hart’s Deathly Encounters series, and it was quite the opening act for what I’m sure is going to be a great party.  It featured a wonderful female deathsdance1200x800protagonist, memorable supporting characters, lots of tension, and moments that made my heart flutter.

Let’s start with that first point, hm?  Kerstin is a psychic/medium/has other abilities that I’m not going to spoil.  She’s being pursued by something dark, is being protected by something dark, and is asked by her ex-boyfriend to go somewhere dark.  She somehow manages to take most of this in stride, being a totally capable badass while still being vulnerable, imperfect, hilarious, and emotional.

She’s not the only awesome character, though.  We have some wicked (in both the good AND bad way) angels of death, some easily hatable humans, and some sweet friends.  And if you know me well at all, you know that I’m all about loyalty and sticking with people that are already there for you – hence being entirely Team Jacob in high school.  But let me just saw this loud and clear for everyone: out with the Jackson and in with the Than, y’all.  I haven’t rooted this hard for a couple in a long time.

As for tension and heart-flutter moments, I couldn’t put Dance’s Death down; I just had to know how it ended.  And my heart ached for all the death that was in this book, both past and present.

All-in-all, this one was a goodie that I probably wouldn’t have picked up on my own, but I’m so glad it came my way via blog tour.  If you like the paranormal, if you have a regrettable ex-boyfriend, or if you’re looking for a quick read with lots of twists and turns, check out Death’s Dance.

Be watching for my review of book 2, Death’s Revival, this Friday!

 

Want to Know More About Crymsyn Hart?

crymsynhart_authorphotoCrymsyn Hart is a National Bestselling author. Her worlds are filled with luscious vampires, gorgeous gods, quirky witches, and everything else that goes bump in the night. Hell, there is even a delicious cheesecake god floating around, but if I were you I wouldn’t eat his brownie cheesecake.

Crymsyn worked as a psychic for many years in Boston while attending Emerson College. She graduated with a BFA in Writing, Literature, & Publishing. Crymsyn shares her life with a small zoo, three playful puppies and her hubby Mark. If you come after dark, you’re more then likely to find her snuggled up with a gory horror movie, or a bloody vampire movie.

Crymsyn has a collection of Living Dead Dolls and five bookshelves overflowing with books. Of course there’s always room for more.

 

Check out these other stops on the blog tour:

9/12   Beauty in Ruins  – Top Ten’s List

9/12   Sapphyria’s Book Reviews  –  Guest Post

9/12   The Seventh Star Blog   –  Author Interview

9/13   MyLifeMyBooksMyEscape   – Author Interview

9/14   The Southern Belle from Hell  –  Top Tens List

9/14   Sheila’s Guests and Reviews   –  Guest Post

9/15   Deal Sharing Aunt   –  Author Interview

9/15   SpecMusicMuse  – Guest Post

9/16  Jordan Hirsch   –   Review

9/17  I Smell Sheep  –  Top Ten’s List

9/18  The Enchanted Alley   –  Review

 

**This eBook being reviewed was provided for an honest review, and that no compensation was provided.

Leave a Reply

