Summer 2016 Reading List: July

Now that we’re in the thick of summer reading, I’m super excited to keep diving into books that I already own but have never read.  It’s been super fun to discover these characters and stories that have been right under my nose – some for weeks and some for years!  I’ll be posting a round-up of what I read in June soon, and below is a list of some books I’m looking forward to reading in July!

  • The Vor Game by Lois McMaster Bujold
  • Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
  • Double Helix series, books 5 and 6
  • Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card
  • Dune by Frank Herbert

Unlike in June where I mostly read books that I owned before I was married, these are a healthy combination of books owned by myself and my husband.  I’m excited to have access to some great books – just one more perk of marrying Chris, I guess.

Also, I’m hoping to get to 3 Hugo Award winning novels this month.  EEE!  Onward and upward, friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

