Vacation! And an Exciting NaNo-Announcement!

Hey all!

As I let you know about a week ago, my husband and I went on vacation for 5 days to Illinois to visit some of my family.  It was so great to get time with them, to rest, and to read.  I spent a good chunk of time reading Silver Tongueand instead of getting an audio book, Chris and I decided to read to each other during the long drive.  What book?  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone!

It was so fun to re-visit that world, and there’s something special about reading it aloud.  That’s how I first experienced it – my 4th grade teacher read it aloud to us in 20ish minute increments every day after lunch.  So thankful for Mrs. Trimble, for that and many other reasons.

Also, I have some exciting news to share: I’ll be participating in the July session of Camp NaNoWriMo!

Participant 2016 - Web Banner

If you’ve been with the blog for a while, you might remember the April session where I worked on revising my first draft of Bombshell.  Well, I’ve continued revising it since then (though less vigorously), and I’m ALMOST done with a lovely second draft.  I hope to set aside time in July to finish that up so it can be sent off to more readers for critique.  Look for updates on that starting in July 🙂

Leave a Reply

