Summer 2016 Reading List: June

Summer is heeeeerrrreeeeee!  That doesn’t really change much for me job-wise, but there was always something magical about being able to read for fun and read more during the summer.  So for the past 4 years, I’ve made summer reading lists that are thematic – just to keep the magic going – and have striven to read as much as possible.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve decided that this summer, I’ll be reading books that I already own but have never read.  This is an incredibly broad theme, so I’m hoping to take advantage of reading all types of books.  Since all my husband’s books are now fair game, my list could be huge!

I don’t want to dump 30 books in a list here because that would be boring, but here’s where I’m going to start (maybe not in this exact order though).

  • Star Trek: Double Helix series, books 3-6 by various authors
  • Speaker for the Dead by Orson Scott Card
  • Silver Tongue by AshleyRose Sullivan
  • The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett

Be looking for these book reviews in the next couple of weeks!

One thought on “Summer 2016 Reading List: June

Leave a Reply

