Happy Birthday to my Husband!

Today is my husband’s 28th birthday.  Happy birthday, Chris!

This is extra fun because this is our first holiday (other than Easter) since we got married.  So what’s a girl to do present-wise?  I love giving people books, but HE WORKS IN A BOOK STORE.  That made this a little bit more difficult.

So, I went with what my mom used to do (which she got from her mom): something to wear, something to play with, something to read, and something to eat.  I found him some really fun things 🙂

Also, I wanted to do 2 other things for him.  Chris really enjoys graphic novels and memoirs.  I’ve spent the past month working on a little graphic novel about our life together – such a challenge because I don’t really draw.  But it’s been fun.

I’ve also decided to read one of his favorite graphic novels, Stitches, as a way of celebrating him.  I haven’t read many graphic novels, so I’ll let you know how it goes!

If you know my husband, show him some love this weekend!

Leave a Reply

