Summer Reading :)

Hey y’all!

So I know I’m supposed to be editing away Bombshell right now, but I made a decision today that I’m too excited not to share.

Every summer (June 1-August 31), I have a theme for my reading list, and while sometimes other random books get thrown in, I try to stick to that theme as much as possible.  Some past themes have been:

  • Star Trek books
  • Hugo Award winners
  • Fantasy books

There have been a couple more, too, but those have been some of the most memorable ones.

Well, I’m pleased to announce that I’ve (tentatively) decided that the summer of 2016 will be “Books I Own but Have Never Read” Summer!  This theme is unlike the others in that I’ll be reading from all genres.  I’m currently looking at a shelf in my living room, and here are a few that I can see that fit this category:

  • Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston
  • The Double Helix series (Star Trek)
  • The Wee Free Men by Terry Pratchett

There are many more.  And it’s going to be even more fun now the books that my husband owns can be added to the list!

Anyway, I just wanted to give you a heads up about what reviews to be expecting this summer.  Now back to writing!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading :)

  1. Oooh, Their Eyes Were Watching God—I can’t remember but I might have just put that on hold at the library (: I’m excited to see what you own and haven’t read!

    Like

Leave a Reply

