Every New Beginning

So much can be said about beginnings.  So much has been said about beginnings.

I’m sitting here, trying to think of something to say about beginning, and all that’s coming to me are song lyrics, movie quotes, and bad puns.  You’d be startled by how bad they are.

I don’t have anything to say about beginnings in general, but I can tell you about THIS beginning.  As you can see in the About section of this blog, 2016 is going to be a year of beginnings for me.  I’m getting married (so as I write this, I’m NOT Jordan Hirsch yet.  Still Jordan Noblitt… sorry everyone).  I’m moving to St. Paul.  I’m beginning the seeking-to-get-published process.  And I’m starting this blog.

Why?  Because I want to share my experiences with others who might be going through the same thing.  I want it to be known that whoever you are, you’re not alone.  No one will have experiences identical to yours, but at least one person will have similar experiences to you.  I may not be that person, but I want to start conversations that could connect you to that person.  I want to share what I feel and think to encourage others to do the same.

I won’t do this perfectly by any means.  But my goal is for you to know that those things that make you feel different and like an outcast and isolated are likely things that you do have in common with someone else.  You might have them in common with me.

 

So if you’re a freak, I’m a freak, too.

 

Leave a Reply

